Expert Task Force

The Expert Task Force is part of the The Centre for Digital Life Norway (DLN) competence hub. 

The competence hub manages five competence areas: data and models; responsible research and innovation (RRI) and change management; communication and internationalisation; innovation and industry; and training and career development, including a research school.

The competence hub consists of

  • an operational management team with a centre manager and senior advisers employed at NTNU, UiO and UiB
    See overview of employees.
  • an expert task force with scientific representatives who contribute to the centre's work as part of their job at the host institutions NTNU, UiO, UiB, NMBU, OUS, SINTEF and UiT. The scientific director and the centre manager are also members of the expert task force. An important task of the expert task force is to anchor the activities of the centre in the host institutions.

Members of the expert task force

Trygve Brautaset

Trygve Brautaset

Scientific director, Professor NTNU

trygve.brautaset@ntnu.no

Profile on ntnu.edu

Picture of Kam Sripada

Kam Sripada

Centre manager, employed at NTNU

kam.sripada@ntnu.no

Profile on ntnu.edu

Olav Haraldseth

Olav Haraldseth

Professor NTNU

olav.haraldseth@ntnu.no

Profile on ntnu.edu

Keywords:

Medical imaging, Medical biotechnology, Nanomedicine, Neuroscience

 

Roger Strand

Roger Strand

Professor UiB

roger.strand@uib.no

Profile on uib.no

Keywords science: 

Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI), STS / Science and Technology Studies, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Complexity Studies, Post-Normal Science

Keywords impact: 

Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI), Science-Policy Interface, Governance

Hanne Haslene-Hox

Hanne Haslene-Hox

Research Scientist SINTEF

hanne.haslene-hox@sintef.no

Profile on sintef.no

Keywords science: 

Tissue microenvironment, Advanced cellular models, Cancer, Proteomics, Bioprocess development (antibodies, proteins), Immunotherapy (therapeutic proteins, immune cells), Extracellular vesicles, Medical biotechnology, High-throughput screening

Keywords impact 

Industry contact, Innovation and commercialization, Health industry

Kjetill S. Jakobsen

Kjetill S. Jakobsen

Professor UiO

k.s.jakobsen@ibv.uio.no

Profile on uio.no

Keywords:

Evolutionary and comparative genomics, Population genomics, Functional genomics, Bioinformatics and Statistical genomics

Marianne Fyhn

Marianne Fyhn

Professor UiO

marianne.fyhn@ibv.uio.no

Profile on uio.no

Janna Saarela

Janna Saarela

Director Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway, UiO

janna.saarela@ncmm.uio.no

Profile on uio.no

Keywords science:

Human Genetics, Molecular Genetics, Personalized medicine, Rare diseases, Human immune disorders

Keywords impact:

Spin-off, co-founder, Patent-holder, Clinical diagnostics, Medical genetics

Vessela N. Kristensen
Arnoldo Frigessi

Arnoldo Frigessi

Professor UiO

arnoldo.frigessi@medisin.uio.no

Profile on ous-research. no

Profile on uio.no

Keywords science:

Biostatistics, Data science, Machine learning, Oncomathematics, Infectious diseases modelling

Keywords impact:

Research-based innovation, Project responsible for Roadmap project Innovation 2021-2024, SFI BigInsight, Co-founder of start-up NordicRWE

 

Inge Jonassen

Inge Jonassen

Professor UiB

Inge.jonassen@uib.no

Profile on uib.no

Keywords science:

Pattern discovery, Algorithms, Machine learning, Data science, Data sharing

Keywords impact:

E-infrastructure, Software

Camilla Krakstad

Camilla Krakstad

Professor UiB

Camilla.Krakstad@uib.no

Profile on uib.no

Keywords:

Gynecological cancers, Endometrial cancer, Translation research, Organoid models, Cancer genetics, Biomarkers

Susanna Röblitz

Susanna Röblitz

Professor UiB

Susanna.Roblitz@uib.no

Profile on uib.no

Keywords science:

Systems Biology, Computational Biology, Molecular Dynamics, Applied Mathematics, Nonlinear Dynamics, Population Dynamics, Pharmacology, Systems Medicine, Endocrinology, Reproductive Health, Aquaculture

Keywords impact:

Industry collaboration for toolbox development, Recirculating aquaculture systems production and innovation

 

Phillip Pope

Phillip Pope

Associate Professor NMBU

phil.pope@nmbu.no

Profile on nmbu.no

Keywords science: 

Microbiology, Microbial ecology, Metagenomics, Environmental microbiology, Bioinformatics

Keywords impact:

Scientific equality, Biotechnology, Coordinator, Circularity, Early-career research

Jeanette H. Andersen

Jeanette H. Andersen

Professor UiT

jeanette.h.andersen@uit.no

Profile on uit.no

Keywords science:

Marine bioprospecting, Natural products, Bioactivity screening, Drug discovery

Keywords impact: 

Biotechnology, Research based innovation SFI (2007-2015), Academia-industry collaboration /involvement